My Booking

Out and About

For Cyclists

For Cyclists

      The area is well known for its cycling trails and tracks with two of the UKs best cycling centre on our doorstep!

       One Planet Adventure https://oneplanetadventure.com/trails/

Coed Y Brenin http://www.mbwales.com/agents/coed-y-brenin/

In addition there are some beautiful trails where you can appreciate the beautiful scenery of Wales:-

Bala Lake  https://www.gobala.org//uploads/documents/Bike_Routes_around_Bala.pdf

Hiraethog & Llyn Brenig http://www.ridenorthwales.co.uk/agents/hiraethog/

The Clwydian range http://www.ridenorthwales.co.uk/agents/the-clwyds/

Marsh Tracks & The Coast http://www.ridenorthwales.co.uk/agents/marsh-tracks-coast/

For Walkers

For Walkers

The list of walks is endless from an afternoon amble after lunch to hikes up mountains, the choice is yours. Plus we have several walks from the doorstep of differing lengths and one that includes a pub!


From the doorstep:-

A short walk down to the local pub for some fantastic food  https://www.thegrousemoor.co.uk/en-GB/homepage

A 7 mile walk to Llangollen with some breath taking scenery https://www.llangollen.org.uk

A 4 mile circular walk to the cafe at One Planet Adventure https://oneplanetadventure.com/cafe-2/

Slightly further afield here are just some of our favourites and many you will have heard of!

Snowdon https://www.visitsnowdonia.info/snowdon-walking-routes

The North Wales Coastal Path https://walescoastpath.co.uk/north-wales-coast/

The Clwydian Range and Dee Valley https://www.mudandroutes.com/category/walks-by-area/clwydian-range-walks/

Moel Famau https://www.mudandroutes.com/summit/moel-famau/


For Kids

For Kids

Plenty of exciting things to do with kids in the area and all within easy reach too, so no long journeys!

Zip World Forest https://www.zipworld.co.uk

Ruthin Gaol https://www.denbighshire.gov.uk/en/visitor/places-to-visit/museums-and-historic-houses/ruthin-gaol.aspx

Chirk Castle https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/chirk-castle

Erddig Hall https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/erddig

Glan Y Gors Karting https://gygkarting.com

Go Below http://go-below.co.uk

Beaches https://www.thebeachguide.co.uk/north-wales/

For when you get hungry!

Local to Faraway Follies we have some easy places to get to within walking distance:-

The Grousemoor https://www.thegrousemoor.co.uk/en-GB/homepage

One Planet https://oneplanetadventure.com/cafe-2/

The Ponderosa https://www.ponderosacafe.co.uk

Slightly further afield in Llangollen there are a whole host of fantastic pubs, cafes and restaurants to choose from

Llangollen  https://www.llangollen.org.uk/index.php/food-drink

 
Scroll to top

This website is edited by Faraway Follies, Faraway, Llandegla, Denbighshire, LL11 3BG, United Kingdom. We use cookies to ensure you have the best experience and any personal data shared during your visit is protected by our privacy policy

Our website was created and is hosted by eviivo Limited, 154 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9JE, United Kingdom. Registration: 05002392 Tax / VAT number: 877374571 . eviivo have no responsibility for the content displayed on this website, and they operate the website on our behalf under the following privacy policy

By using this website you consent to our use of cookies and the terms of our privacy policy


More information